Cricket - a team sport discipline,
in which two teams of 11 players compete against each other. The first cricket matches were played in England at the turn of the 13th and 14th centuries. This is where the sport comes from.
The cricket ground is covered with grass and has an elliptical shape. The center of the field is marked by a strip 20.12 meters long. However, there are gates at the ends of this line. A cricket goal is three wooden posts stuck into the ground. Cricket players have to throw a ball with a circumference of 224-229 mm
towards the opponents' goal so that the opponent
with a defending stick (batsman) it was not possible to break it.

Check here: IND vs AUS Series

how to make your own site for free


Apart from the batsman, there is one more player on the pitch
with a stick. His position is in the vicinity of the thrower. On the pitch there are also teammates of the thrower, known as "field players". The goal of the team is to score as many points as possible, i.e. runes. This can be done by batsman and non-stiker (the second player with the stick on the field).

Cricket is most popular in all countries of the Commonwealth of Nations. This is where the English came to teach the natives. The best teams in the world play matches against each other. This is due to the fact that they have the so-called test status. These representations are: England, Australia, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, South Africa, West Indies, Caribbean (created by players from Antigua, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Grenadines, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Kitts, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and Trinidad
and Tobago)

The following types of matches are played in cricket:
• multi-day matches - the longest matches that last from 3 to 5 days (for about 6 hours each day).
During this time, the teams have two chances of scoring as many points as possible (during which the opponents defend themselves). Multi-day matches can be tests (friendly matches of 10 countries that are members of the International Cricket Council), first-class matches (official games not only of the national team, but also, for example, of clubs or states recognized as first-class by the International Cricket Council), friendly matches and a youth match ( these last 3 days).
• one-day matches - approximately 7 and a half hours long. In them, teams have only one chance to score as many points as possible (while the rivals defend themselves). In addition, the number of overs, i.e. throws made by the bowler, is limited (there is time for a maximum of 50 such parts of the game). However, there are such international matches when the number of overs is reduced to 40 or increased to 55 or 60. The Cricket World Cup since 1975 is played using one-day matches.

• Twenty20 is the newest form of cricket. Its appearance was to make the matches even more dynamic and shorter at the same time. A match in Twenty20 has been going on for around 3.5 hours and consists of one chance to score as many points as possible (while the opponents are defending) and 20 overs. In 2007, the World Cup in Twenty20 was created.